Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Madeira» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules for buying wood multiple times in a round. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Gamer
United States
Unspecified
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mb
i think we have been playing this wrong. We have been paying for all the wood bought in the round during maintenance and keeping track of all the wood we bought on the wood buying track.. I thought it was odd there was no rule for what happened if you couldnt pay..

I think it is actually supposed to work like every time you buy wood you start over on the track.. So for example.

In phase b take an action to launch 2 ships. Buy 2 wood, pay 3 reals.
Next action Take another action to launch 2 ships, buy 2 wood, pay 3 reals again.
During maintenance, buy 4 wood pay 10 reals.

This also solves the problem of what happens if you buy more than 6, as that is impossible.

Is this the correct interpretation? Sure makes it easier to have ships out there..

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Redwood City
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb

Correct. Each action is separate and requires the wood to be purchased at the time the action is taken (if you don't already have it).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls