Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question pertaining to Zoe Burroughs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
MacDouglass Kinnick
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Hee Haw!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In my last game, I found myself in a situation where I really needed Zoe Burroughs to destroy the Low Gate. She still had her mole status, which she used to freely enter the enemy base via the Low Gate and then, during the adventure phase, she paid the 1 card payment to destroy the Low Gate.

When she paid the 1 card payment, did she lose her mole status? I think so, but I was wanting some confirmation.

Zoe's card says: "If still a mole, Zoe's first Hit or enemy base adventure gains a +6 bonus. She loses mole status afterward."

So, in her situation in this particular case, she "wasted" her +6 bonus and lost her mole status, but she did help her team come closer to completing the Shock and Awe Lith Achievement!

The basic question is: does Zoe lose her mole status upon an attempt to destroy the Low Gate?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Murrell
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Zoe attacking the Low Gate would be a waste of the +6. It is considered a base attack.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls