Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tigris & Euphrates» Forums » Rules

Subject: Civ building question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Darren Mac
Canada
Valley
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In the FFG rules it says, Civ buildings must be placed before monuments are built.
Does that mean...
A) on a turn in which you place a tile allowing both to be built, the civ building is placed first
Or
B) for all players over the entire game, no one may build a monument until all civ buildings have been placed
Or
C) something more obvious that makes a and b (and by extension, me) sound stupid.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A

(That was going to be the entirety of my post, but one that short is rejected.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Mac
Canada
Valley
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the response!
I guess my next question(s) would be:

*Would this come up very often? Have you seen many situations in which a tile simultaneously created both a new 2x2 and a new line of 3+ ?

and

*Why would it matter? Is the rule more of a 'housekeeping thing'? i.e. if you made the monument first, you would no longer have the coloured tiles to fulfill the civ building requirement - so make the civ building first.

Thanks again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Dearlove
United Kingdom
Chelmsford
Essex
flag msg tools
SoRCon 11 23-25 Feb 2018 Basildon UK http://www.sorcon.co.uk
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I've seen it happen, it's definitely not irrelevant.

Consider this situation

X X
. X X

where X is a tile and . is a space. Put a tile on the . and you can first put a building on the rightmost tile then a monument on the other four tiles.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
U.S.A., Earth
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dearlove wrote:
I think I've seen it happen, it's definitely not irrelevant.

Consider this situation

X X
. X X

where X is a tile and . is a space. Put a tile on the . and you can first put a building on the rightmost tile then a monument on the other four tiles.


X X
. X X


Yeah, this is supposed to align to a square grid. If you want to space characters out like that, consider using the code tag like with above.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls