Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combine Ground movement and Amphibious assault? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Maxime Boucher
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a ground unit use Ground movement AND Amphibious assault in the same offensive? Example: could a Japanese army move from hex 2211 (inland hex) to 2311 (coastal hex) then immediately make an amphibious assault in Manila hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Vignuzzi
Canada
Burritts Rapids
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No. 8.45 states that a unit can only use AA when moving from a coastal hex to any coastal hex and acts more like a naval move in terms of travel distance. 2211 is not a coastal hex, so the move to 2311 is a ground move and it must stop there or continue on overland using MPs. Another card play would need to be used to conduct AA.
8 
 Thumb up
1.06
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxime Boucher
Canada
Mont-Saint-Hilaire
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.