Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Panzer Command» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mortar question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Saad
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Do mortars have a firepower factor when defending in close assault?
This came up in our last scenario. We decided that mortars do not have a defending firepower value and cannot defend.
Just wondering if we played it correctly.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Niswonger
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It appears you are correct:

9.The Close Assault Action

Suppressed defending units may fire using a modifier of -2, while the following units may not fire:

· Units without a printed Attack Strength
· Artillery units incapable of direct fire (mortar units)
· Truck and SPW units and their passengers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls