Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Obstacles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the rules are clear but I want to make sure I'm reading them right.

If I draw an obstacle I may choose to not face the obstacle and set it aside. Later instead of drawing a new card I can face any previously revealed obstacle.


If I draw an obstacle and I have other obstacles revealed, can I choose to face one of the other obstacles that I have previously set aside?


I assume the answer is no. I believe you can only face a previously set aside obstacle if you choose to draw no other cards this turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. On your turn you either explore or face an existing encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
follow-up design question:

It seems like a key reason to not face an obstacle immediately is because you want to gain the skill or the gear on the card and can't currently afford it. Were key skills or gear included specifically on encounters to make it easier to get the important skills or gear?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not specifically, but making those decisions is part of the interesting bits of the game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls