Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Same units(s) advance twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeremiah Dillard
United States
Wilmington
Delaware
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the same units advance and initiate combat into system A on the first advance order, and then advance(un-routed units) into system B and initiate combat on a second advance order? Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Umut Cagirgan
Turkey
Izmir
Select One
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but you have to be adjacent to both systems at least of course to be able to place your Advance orders on those systems. Also you need to be able to play your order on System A first, before order at System B I guess. If order at System A is blocked/under the stack, you have to play another order you are able to which can be the order at System B.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremiah Dillard
United States
Wilmington
Delaware
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply. Sure as long as all the orders and locations are legal. One of us was hung up on the "exactly one conflict" part of the rules. Thanks again.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space intentionally left blank]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It's specifically one conflict per advance order, not per unit per round so you can advance and fight twice with the same unit in the same round.

There's even a few tricks to advance/fight even more often, like the Ork upgrade to use other orders as advances or Eldar wave serpents.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls