Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Voyages of Marco Polo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
We are about to play our first game.

If I read the rules correctly, if I am the 2nd player to use this action and I place 2 x 3 dice, which are my only remaining dice, I would pay 12 + 3 = 15.
However the rules state that I only have to pay for the spaces that I actually move. So if I only wanted to move 2 spaces (but have no 2 dice), do I pay 7 + 2 = 9?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
No, you would pay 10 in that case. The amount you pay for placing where there are dice already is always equal to the lowest-numbered die you place, regardless of which action you choose with those dice.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bradley Shadrix
United States
Colbert
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dan Blum is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls