Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Orbital Strikes: hit everything? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Day

League City
Texas
msg tools
mb
Greetings,

When I roll an orbital strike does the damage apply to all units? Or is it assigned like damage in a regular battle round?

I.e. If I roll 3 damage do all units on the planet take 3 hits?

Thanks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Australia
Greenmount
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
same as battle. just 3 damage total, from your example (not to all units)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Sham
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
That's exactly what a Cylon would say!
badge
All is dust...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
May I recommend the Forbidden Stars - Unofficial FAQ ? It'll cover a lot of issues like this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Sherry
United States
Great Falls
VA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ answer is also vague. The damage applies to a single unit, unless there is more damage than a single unit can take. The confusion is the "all units" phrasing which makes it sound like every unit takes the same amount of damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Day

League City
Texas
msg tools
mb
Black Knight wrote:
The FAQ answer is also vague. The damage applies to a single unit, unless there is more damage than a single unit can take. The confusion is the "all units" phrasing which makes it sound like every unit takes the same amount of damage.

Bingo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Sham
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
That's exactly what a Cylon would say!
badge
All is dust...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Black Knight wrote:
The FAQ answer is also vague. The damage applies to a single unit, unless there is more damage than a single unit can take. The confusion is the "all units" phrasing which makes it sound like every unit takes the same amount of damage.


Appreciate the feedback. I'll edit accordingly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.