Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Galaxy Defenders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bleeding confusion? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Vetter
Denmark
Hilleroed
flag msg tools
Does anyone know if we have an official answer to the question about health?
Can an agent drop below 0 health (that is have more wound tokens than his health)?
And if yes, how exactly does the bleeding condition work? Does it only trigger after damage from combat as written in the rules?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AI Palm
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As soon as the agent hits zero or less health he goes into bleeding condition. If the agents receive more wounds she/he dies, if he/she receives healing in some kind of way the agent is returned ready to fight, but only with amount of health healed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aipalm wrote:
As soon as the agent hits zero or less health he goes into bleeding condition. If the agents receive more wounds she/he dies, if he/she receives healing in some kind of way the agent is returned ready to fight, but only with amount of health healed.

Here's an example to help illustrate.

An agent with 1 health remaining takes 3 wounds from a Xeno-beta's first attack at range {2}:

- You add wounds to the agent until the number of wounds equals the amount of health
- The agent immediately enters the Bleeding state, and any further wounds from this damage source are ignored (2 in this example)
- The Xeno-beta attacks a second time, per its {2} AI. If any further wounds are applied to the agent, they agent will die.

In this scenario, there are a very limited number of ways the agent can survive:

1. If the agent is the Biotech (Agent Thorium), he can survive if he rolls at least one bolt during his defense roll (because bolt effects are applied before damage, so he will heal 1, pulling him out of bleeding, and then take damage and drop back down to bleeding)
2. If the agent has the "(Reaction) Heal 1 health" tactic, they can trigger that after dropping into bleeding in order to pull out of it (this is my favorite tactic in the game, incidentally)
3. By completely blocking the Xeno-beta's second attack, and then being healed prior to receiving any more damage
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You may call me
Canada
Burlington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to add a number 4 to what Skaak said:

4. The Agent has the first aid kit Device and heals himself 3 health.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skaak
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Logus Vile wrote:
Just to add a number 4 to what Skaak said:

4. The Agent has the first aid kit Device and heals himself 3 health.

Yeah, although this isn't possible between Xeno-beta attacks (since an Action requires it to be the agent's turn).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
You may call me
Canada
Burlington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
you're right, I disregarded your scenario. In that case, it can't be used.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Vetter
Denmark
Hilleroed
flag msg tools
Cool thanks. Was just in doubt because from the rules nothing prevents you from suffering more wound tokens than your health (even though that is normally the case with most games).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls