Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

March of the Ants» Forums » Rules

Subject: Uncontrolled hex? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
The Geek? Yes, it's a good site. But - ah! You should have seen it before the rebranding! It was legible and a joy to read! All gone now, sadly, and so (mostly) am I because of it ...
badge
I'm sorry, I cannot read this site regularly while the intense white background is in effect. I have eye health issues, and this is painful. I'll still make brief visits, largely for trades and rules questions, but my socializing here is done for now
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a hex has only one ant in it, and it's not in the Control Box (it's in a food box because they desperately needed food!), is the hex uncontrolled even though there's only one player in it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Windsor
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sos1 wrote:
If a hex has only one ant in it, and it's not in the Control Box (it's in a food box because they desperately needed food!), is the hex uncontrolled even though there's only one player in it?

Correct. To be controlled there must be an ant in the control box.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Eisner
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes the control hex must be inhabited for the hex to be controlled. That ant sounds like he is busy eating, not controlling
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls