Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Heights of Courage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiterrain hexes, half prohibited, half not. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Krzysztof B.
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If in hex is for example mountain (prohibited for motorized units) and partialy hex is clear, motorized units can go to this hex? I think they can but im not sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lehr
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Motorized can not enter. I base this on:

1.3f Multiple Terrain Types. Some hexes have more than one terrain type
within them. In those cases, use only one. Terrain effects are not cumulative.
1) For movement, use the type with the highest MP cost (and remember that
Roads negate other terrain features for units moving along them).

Unless they are following a road, motorized units can not enter because the highest movement cost is P (prohibited).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof B.
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But if hex has clear terrain and partialy is sea or Sueaz Canal like in game Yom Kippur what is also prohibited for motorized units we can enter such hex.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lehr
United States
California
flag msg tools
mb
Good point. That is weird. You can definitely enter hexes with clear terrain and some sea.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobrukker
United States
flag msg tools
The 'Sea' terrain-type refers to all-Sea hexsides. HoC actually does list them as hexsides.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof B.
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree but i think is possible such interpretation like this:

1) hex contains prohibited terrain and no-prohibited for mech units - mech units use for defense no-prohibited terrain factor.
2) if hex also has road, mech unit can use prohibited terrain factor for defence (use terrain along road)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.