Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryant Hudson
United States
Cullman
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
Maybe your army comes and maybe it’s too much for us, but it’s all on you. Because if we can’t protect the Earth, you can be damn well sure we’ll avenge it.
mbmbmbmbmb
So, I find myself interested in this. However, I have no experience with previous editions. It sounds cool and I have no problem with the tokens. What surprises me is that this is a competitive game rather than a co-op.

Do the players have the ability to hinder each other? If so, is it almost like a Munchkin type scenario at the end with the person that is about to win getting teamed up on by the other players.

I'm just trying to get how being a competitive game matches the theme.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas King
United States
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This is a totally different game from the previous edition, so don't worry.

Yes, players can hinder each other with certain cards allowing them to fight (such as the hero Corbin), but outside of that, it would appear to be "no". It's not designed for heroes to chase each other down and get into a brawl, it's sort of a race to the finish line. See who can defeat the big bad guy first.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Bennett
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I cant say exactly from the new edition, but in the old you could fight other heroes, but not munchkin style really you had to be in the same space as them and not in a town.

so if you knew someone was going to win you could try to chase them down, which was exciting sometimes.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brant Benoit
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Klaxas wrote:
I cant say exactly from the new edition, but in the old you could fight other heroes, but not munchkin style really you had to be in the same space as them and not in a town.