Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Copycat» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you use gold or VPs before discarding the card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gene Lin
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Let's say you have a gold or VP card in your hand. Can you play it for the gold or the VP and then "shred" it? I think the answer is no but want to confirm this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan White
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, that's not how shredding works.

When you select the shred space during worker placement, the shredded card is put into the box and you get a coin in your pool, but the card does not get to activate.

When you use the purple shredding card, the card is put into the box and you get another campaign volunteer/worker, but the card effect still does not activate.

Shredding is really important & powerful; being able to also use the shredded card's ability would probably unbalance the game.

Cheers and have fun,

Jordan
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.