Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Alchemists» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about overlap selling. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
-One player allocates 2 worker cubes for one sale. To do a second sale, that same player could allocate 4 worker cubes. There doesn't seem to be relocation room for one player to do 2 sales in the same selling phase. Is such ever permitted?

-Is it ever possible for this player to successfully sell for $4 and $4, or can it only ever possibly $4 and $3?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesc Lopez
United States
West Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Just a geek, nothing to see here, move along
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can only sell one per round. As you say there is no space for two.
From the rules
Quote:
Note that this action requires 2 action cubes and you can use it only once per round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zachary1234 wrote:
[b]-One player allocates 2 worker cubes for one sale. To do a second sale, that same player could allocate 4 worker cubes. There doesn't seem to be relocation room for one player to do 2 sales in the same selling phase.


Relocation room isn't the issue, there are only 2 spaces in the row in the first place. How could you put more than 2 cubes there? It would be like trying to put 3 cubes in student testing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A B
msg tools
mbmbmb
Aren't players ever allowed to use the next row of spaces, room and spare cubes permitting?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David desJardins
United States
Burlingame
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zachary1234 wrote:
Aren't players ever allowed to use the next row of spaces, room and spare cubes permitting?


I find the form of the question confusing, but you can only place cubes in your own row. (There is a Favor card that changes which row is "your row", but you still only put cubes in that row.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris J Davis
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Overtext pending moderation...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zachary1234 wrote:
Aren't players ever allowed to use the next row of spaces, room and spare cubes permitting?


Short answer: no.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.