Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

De Bellis Antiquitatis» Forums » Rules

Subject: DBA 3.0 Shooting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lance Runolfsson
United States
Medford
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
The door is a jar.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What I'm getting is that if any part of any element intervenes between shooter and target then that element must then be the target if hostile. Or that shot is not allowed if the intervening element is friendly I'm guessing? I'm looking at page 106 in Sue's book under "Target Edge". (and wishing they would reprint a plain rules book with all the lists).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 10 of DBA 3 rulebook it says "Shooting is blocked if uncrossed lines joining the ends of the shooting and target edges have part of any element between them."

So I would say you are correct. You can't shoot through a friendly/enemy element. You would have to choose a different target.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.