Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: World Reaction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
romain in Le Pecq
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
On our last game, I as axis declared war on the West (could not resist taking Paris in one swift attack from Netherlands) and too soon after, the Communists treacherously declared war on me.

So I had 2 ennemies, no rival. But they were each rival to each other.

So later, and many times, when one of them violated a neutral country, the other was shocked and was getting free action cards. But poor me, knowing that they were both evil, did not get any free card.

Did we play that one correctly ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
romainpek wrote:
On our last game, I as axis declared war on the West (could not resist taking Paris in one swift attack from Netherlands) and too soon after, the Communists treacherously declared war on me.

So I had 2 ennemies, no rival. But they were each rival to each other.

So later, and many times, when one of them violated a neutral country, the other was shocked and was getting free action cards. But poor me, knowing that they were both evil, did not get any free card.

Did we play that one correctly ?


Both rivals get cards. You are always a Rival even when you are Enemies. Essentially, when one player violates neutrality, the other two always get cards.

So, you were incorrect and should have taken cards too.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
romain in Le Pecq
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks a lot for this observation. I thought sides were Rival or Enemy, not both.

So the "Guarantee" action card can be played on a neutral adjacent to an Enemy controled territory as well
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
romainpek wrote:
Thanks a lot for this observation. I thought sides were Rival or Enemy, not both.

So the "Guarantee" action card can be played on a neutral adjacent to an Enemy controled territory as well


Yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.