Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Of Dungeons Deep! (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elemental damage and weakness rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benjamin Tieman
United States
Simi Valley
California
flag msg tools
Gamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does a monster weakness mean they take extra damage or double damage from the elemental attack?

Example: attack Orc (weak vs ice) with wizard's icebolt (3 regular, 3 cold). Does the Orc take 6 damage or 9 damage?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D W
United States
Orem
Utah
flag msg tools
The Orc would take 6, 3 melee and 3 ice. the Special attack is not doubled just added too the melee. The rule book makes this a bit confusing but the play through on YouTube states that it is just added too not doubled.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Tieman
United States
Simi Valley
California
flag msg tools
Gamer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.