Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Borg Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam McDougall
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this came up before....

Can anyone point me in the direction of what the official Borg firing/movement rules are?

And for tournament play... do those rules apply to the Soong Borg ship if I declare it independent?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Waspinator
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You want the tournament rule PDF. You probably also want the FAQ while you're at it.

http://www.wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=27...

The new rules are specifically for the spin manuveur and 360 firing arcs. The Soong has neither and is not affected. Also, the Soong is always both factions. You don't have to declare it either one.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Redfearn
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=2772&s...

The Soong is unaffected either way, it doesn't have a 360 primary nor the broken movement template. Also, you can't ever say it's one way or the other, it's both Borg and Indy all the time.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Val Cassotta
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Amperglyph made some handy rules reference cards that reprints those rules:

360-Degree Arcs Reference Card
(Courtesy of Amperglyph)


Spin Reference Card
(Courtesy of Amperglyph)


The full thread can be found at: Updated Versions of Cards/Tokens (Official Errata, Typos, etc) - WIP
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.