Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Silent War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bounce to Base rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Rider
United Kingdom
Bury St Edmunds
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I am writing this at work - so apologies if I don't include game references etc.

There is a reference somewhere in the game about 'Bounce to Base'. Does this have an explicit meaning in the game? Currently, boats are swapping bases as desired (although if RTB'ed are heading for the nearest one as rules dictate)... is this okay? Are there any penalties for this? What does 'Bounce to base' mean?

Sorry if this is confusing at all...

Matt
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Skip Franklin
United States
Oklahoma City
OK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt,

Have you tried ConsimWorld.com yet? The designer watches the Silent War Forum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Jackson
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Hi Matt,

'Bounce' is just a term for RTB'ing to a different base than the one you departed from. Unless specifically noted, you're free to return subs to any base desired.

Consimworld has a lot of information in the Silent War folder, maybe more than you ever wanted to know!


http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?14@60.IJ6rcLKwBsa.99@.ee6cc...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.