Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scrapping card in hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I get "scrap a card in your hand" can I play and use it first, or do I have to scrap it unused?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. If you play a card, it's no longer in your hand.

Only the trashcan-scap abilities on the cards themselves can be used after the card has been played.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Indru
Romania
Timisoara
Timis
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unused.
Once you play it it's "in play".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Face In The Crowd
Canada
Ontario
flag msg tools
The card gets scrapped without using its effects.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clarification everybody!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flying Arrow
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
However, for cards that scrap themselves (the trash can icon), you play them first and get their benefit. Then you use the trash can icon to scrap the card and get the benefit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.