Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Perikles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Special tile questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Poolman
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
I didn't see the answers to either of these in the rulebook:

1) The description of the Alkibiades tile does not mention the timing of its play... in contrast to every other special tile. In particular, the other tiles that affect influence cubes (Perikles, Plague) can only be used when it is their owner's turn to choose an influence tile. Was the ommission of a restriction on Alkibiades deliberate (e.g. may it be used after all nominations have been made)?

2) Does the Plague tile count candidate cubes as in the city, for purposes of killing off half of a player's cubes in the city?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Wallace
United Kingdom
Manchester
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Just to clarify the situation:

Alkibiades can be played at any time during your turn in the Influence Phase - which would mean you could play it just before or just after selecting an Influence tile.

The Plague tile can also be played just before or after selecting an Influence tile. Candidate cubes in the city do count towards your total for the purposes of removing cubes.

Hope that is clear.

Martin Wallace
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Poolman
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Quite.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.