Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Nevermore» Forums » Rules

Subject: A handful of rule clarification requests: rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Brady
United States
Bettendorf
IA
flag msg tools
SahmReviews.com
badge
SahmReviews.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All of these came up and we're looking for clarification:

1 - when a raven comes back to life as a human with four health, is 4 their new max health? Or can they heal back to 5?

2 - Conspiracy of Ravens - We understand that the rest are not resolved, but can Light Magick cards still be played? (eg - "If no opponent plays a pair or better, gain a VP").

3 - During resolution, if the winner is a raven AND the 2nd place person is a raven, who does the winner peck? No one? 3rd place?

4 - Can Light Magick cards that have been added to the hand at the beginning of the drafting phase be passed as part of the drafting phase? Example - pass a card then play another that requires hand-switching, thus getting your first Light Magick card back. (we've assumed any Magick cards in your hand pass along with the others)

Thanks in advance!
Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the questions! See below...

ia2ca wrote:
All of these came up and we're looking for clarification:

1 - when a raven comes back to life as a human with four health, is 4 their new max health? Or can they heal back to 5?

---------- They may heal back to 5.

2 - Conspiracy of Ravens - We understand that the rest are not resolved, but can Light Magick cards still be played? (eg - "If no opponent plays a pair or better, gain a VP").

--------- Depends on the card. If it is placed into the hand to be resolved with a suit, it is spoiled. However, the specific card you mentioned plays 'Before the resolution phase begins, before Conspiracy is revealed, so by rules of the card, a pair or better was not played and awards the point.

3 - During resolution, if the winner is a raven AND the 2nd place person is a raven, who does the winner peck? No one? 3rd place?

---------- No one gets pecked. The second ranked hand must be human. I just encountered this myself last night. Seems like it should cascade down, but the rules, as written, do not allow for it.

4 - Can Light Magick cards that have been added to the hand at the beginning of the drafting phase be passed as part of the drafting phase? Example - pass a card then play another that requires hand-switching, thus getting your first Light Magick card back. (we've assumed any Magick cards in your hand pass along with the others)

---------- They do indeed get passed along with the hand that they were committed to - and it leads to much gnashing of teeth!

Thanks in advance!
Scott
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Brady
United States
Bettendorf
IA
flag msg tools
SahmReviews.com
badge
SahmReviews.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. On #4, can a Magick card be passed as part of the drafting phase? (not as part of a hand-switch, but as part of the regular draft)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. Those cards are placed in the hand 'before the resolution phase', after the drafting phase has concluded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Brady
United States
Bettendorf
IA
flag msg tools
SahmReviews.com
badge
SahmReviews.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you. We had incorrectly interpreted that to mean "any time before the resolution phase" (including at the start of the round) and not "after the drafting phase, but before the resolution phase".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.