Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

XCOM: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can saved units still roll? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Yeung
msg tools
Say, I have three interceptors defending against 5 UFO's. I roll a 1 on the alien die and three successes at threat level 1. I save one interceptor with Defense Grid. Can I keep rolling with that one interceptor at threat level 2?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
Yes, rolling a Loss doesn't inherently stop you from rolling (it just often de-facto does so because all your units there are dead).
If you can save units so you still have some, roll on.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Yeung
msg tools
Thanks! We didn't do that, but it didn't matter since we still won.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.