Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Meteor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules Clarifications rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Young
United States
Sterling
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to
Richard Ham
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
CLICK THIS BEAGLE if you're looking for in-depth gameplay video run-throughs! :)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
for reviewing Meteor. He uncovered a number of things in the rules that need clarification. Here they are in no particular order.

1. Saying "pass" just indicates a willingness to pass, but does not force you to stop playing during the round. If the other players still want to play, even if you've said "pass," you may continue to play cards.

2. If your game setup puts you in an absolutely unwinnable state, such as having the 11 Meteor and only being able to launch from two sites, you may correct as needed as preferred by your game group (either by replacing the 11 meteor or giving the player in question a different Drawback.)

3. When it says that the player who built the retrofit gets the extra card, that refers to the player who owns the launch site where the retrofit was built, not the player who completed the project. It doesn't matter too much, especially in a 2 player game, but there you have it. (If the retrofit is completed in a shared launch site then the player who completed it gets the extra card).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.