Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

War of the Ring (First Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Threats and Promises rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
vvv vvvvvv
msg tools
Quote:
Threats and Promises (M)
Play on the table.
When “Threats and Promises” is in
play, the Free Peoples player cannot
advance a passive Nation on the Political
Track using a Muster Action
Die.
You must discard this card from the
table as soon as a Free Peoples Nation
advances on the Political Track
either due to an attack or due to a
Companion’s special
Ability.


Free player can play "Book of Mazarbul" or "Fear! Fire! Foes!" or "Wisdom of Elrond" ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Free Peoples player may still play those cards. For one, each of those cards first activates the nation in question, so Threats and Promises no longer applies to that nation. Also, see in bold below:

Quote:
Threats and Promises (M)
Play on the table.
When “Threats and Promises” is in
play, the Free Peoples player cannot
advance a passive Nation on the Political
Track using a Muster Action
Die
.
You must discard this card from the
table as soon as a Free Peoples Nation
advances on the Political Track
either due to an attack or due to a
Companion’s special
Ability.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.