Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eminent Domain: Escalation» Forums » General

Subject: Drawing your first card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
noah caldwell
United States
galt
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering if you draw a card fr the first time and u can't do the action and you have nothing in your discard pile what do you do .. The rules say you have to do a or b play or pick up discards ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kolby Reddish
United States
Nampa
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm having trouble understanding your question. Can you restate it perhaps?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
noah caldwell
United States
galt
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay it's the first turn of the game I picked a card I can't do the action .. Do I have to play an action or can I just keep the card in my hand ? The rules make it sound like I have to do 2.a play an action or 2b pick up you discards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kolby Reddish
United States
Nampa
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are you thinking of a different game? (Like the little one set in the EmDo universe that's name escapes me?) Pick up discards isn't something I've seen in EmDo.

Actions in EmDo are always optional.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Hammond
United States
League City
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sounds more like Microcosms. You can play any card and actions are optional.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
noah caldwell
United States
galt
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah it is lol sorry
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
noahshu wrote:
I was wondering if you draw a card fr the first time and u can't do the action and you have nothing in your discard pile what do you do .. The rules say you have to do a or b play or pick up discards ?

I believe you are referring to a different game, Eminent Domain: Microcosm.

In Microcosm, you either 2a. Play a card, or 2b. Pick up your discards.

You are not prevented from doing 2b. just because there are zero cards in your discard pile. You are allowed to choose 2b. no matter what.

So turn 1 you may take a card from the supply and then choose to pick up your discards rather than play that card - effectively "just keeping it in your hand."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.