Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Flying Circus: Aerial Combat in WWI» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lader / Wingman attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jan Horinek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Dan Dare, 1950
badge
Stairway scare, Dan Dare, who's there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Guys when can my Leader attack an enemy Wingman?

I suppose a Wingman can attack an enemy Wingman any time.
When all enemy Wingmen are destroyed, can my Wingman attack the enemy Leader at any time. Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Horinek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Dan Dare, 1950
badge
Stairway scare, Dan Dare, who's there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeeshkul wrote:
Guys when can my Leader attack an enemy Wingman?


I am trying to compile the rules of DiF WWI and this game.

Targeting an enemy by Action non-Burst Cards:
1. A Leader may target an enemy Leader at any time.
2. A Leader may target an enemy Wingmen, but he must give up his position on another Leader first.
3. Wingmen can target an enemy Leader and enemy Wingmen at any time.

Targeting an enemy by Action Burst Cards:
1. A Leader may target an enemy Leader unless he is Disadvantaged or Tailed by that Leader.
2. A Leader may target an enemy Wingmen, but he must give up his position on a Leader first if he is in such a position.
3. Wingmen can target an enemy Wingman at any time.
4. Wingmen cannot target an enemy Leader unless he lost all Wingmen.
5. By giving up his position, a Leader is losing his bursts - he retains his default bursts unless they were already spent by previous attack.
6. The burst are spent during a turn in this order: default > advatage > tailing
7. If Leader is Advantaged against an enemy Leader, he gets +1 burst to the default number.
8. If Leader is Tailing an enemy Leader, he gets +3 bursts to the default number.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Horinek
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
Dan Dare, 1950
badge
Stairway scare, Dan Dare, who's there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The statements above got blessed by Doc Cummins from Decision Games.
"These all appear to be correct statements to me."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.