Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingsport Festival» Forums » Rules

Subject: Opting out of rolling dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans Broersen
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
One of the spells is to decide not to roll any dice and gain 6 points.
If I do that when an investigator will be activated. The conflict is executed at the end of the round in turn order sequence. When opted out, I am not in the turn order. Do I still have to face the Investigator?
This does not seem to mentioned anywhere in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Pink
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You would still have been in a turn order sequence, just last.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Magic Pink wrote:
You would still have been in a turn order sequence, just last.


wouldn't it be first in turn order due to the lowest total?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Van Pelt
United States
Greenwood
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played that card as the lowest die roll and gave the player first in the turn. I have come here looking for this answer then....

With a "no dice roll" of =0, could you then add to it with another spell card that added +1 to your die roll during invocation?

We have two opinions in our group. One is that with no dice rolled you cannot add because you didn't roll dice. The other position is that no die rolled is still an invocation of 0 and you can add +1 to 0.

Opinions please.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.