Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Spearpoint 1943: Eastern Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: When is a unit destroyed ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Hiatt
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been looking through the rules and have not been able to find any place where it definitively says this but how is a unit destroyed? From what I gather it sounds like a unit is destroyed when it takes full endurance damage or takes its second damage card. Is this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When endurance is 0 or below (pg 16 item g.). Have fun!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Hiatt
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw that particular part what about the second damaged card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once damaged, the next hits start at the half endurance and head towards 0 so there is no second damage, only destruction of the unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Hiatt
United States
Sunnyvale
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok let me see if I understand this. If you get into a case where you would get a second damage card that would destroy the unit? For example say I start to turn with a unit the has a damage card on it from the previous turn if it takes damage enough that would get a damaged card the unit is destroyed. Is that correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damage occurs when half endurance is reached, it only happens once because any damaged unit starts out its turn already at half endurance value because of the damage card, not at full endurance. Any hits received on a damaged unit don't really affect it until it reaches 0 state, destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Liljequist
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
only way would be if you rolled a 19 0r 20 on another hit chance that would produce another damage card...and that case Yes...it would be destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Logs
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
k9mike wrote:
only way would be if you rolled a 19 0r 20 on another hit chance that would produce another damage card...and that case Yes...it would be destroyed.


Good catch Michael! That is pretty explicit in the rules, if damaged already it is destroyed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Collins
United States
Suffolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's all correct. Thanks guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.