Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris
United States
Simi Valley
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Sorry of this is obvious to others, but I'm relatively new to Dice Masters and am struggling with interpretations on some of the cards.

SR Magneto - Magnetic Monster
Card Text:
Zombie - When fielded, KO all non [Z} Magnetos
When Active, opposing characters with Purchase Cost 3 or lower lose their abilities. Professor X can't be fielded.

Q1: Does that include global abilities?
Q2: This doesn't include basic action card abilities since they are not "characters", correct?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cschrad1 wrote:
Hi all,

Sorry of this is obvious to others, but I'm relatively new to Dice Masters and am struggling with interpretations on some of the cards.

SR Magneto - Magnetic Monster
Card Text:
Zombie - When fielded, KO all non [Z} Magnetos
When Active, opposing characters with Purchase Cost 3 or lower lose their abilities. Professor X can't be fielded.

Q1: Does that include global abilities?
Q2: This doesn't include basic action card abilities since they are not "characters", correct?

Q1: No, Global Abilities are not inherent to the character, they just happen to reside on the card. The only way to lose them is by effects that target the character's card (like Prismatic Spray from Dungeons & Dragons Dice Masters: Battle for Faerûn).

Q2: Correct. It also does not include non-Basic Actions (like the SHIELD Helicarrier or Loki's Scepter), for the same reason.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Hill
United Kingdom
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
pk2317 wrote:
Q1: No, Global Abilities are not inherent to the character, they just happen to reside on the card. The only way to lose them is by effects that target the character's card (like Prismatic Spray from Dungeons & Dragons Dice Masters: Battle for Faerûn).

Hmmm...