Before a Clerk task, you may reveal Monk cards from hand. Each one counts as a Clerk helper during the task.
The rule book says that these extra helpers can be covered (p20). Does they also contribute to the number of Paper works needed to cover any helpers? For example, suppose I have 2 Clerk helpers and 2 Paper works in the Gallery that cover them, so I would get 4 extra actions (5 total) when performing a Clerk task. If I have Fountain and I reveal a Monk card, would I get another extra action (i.e., 6 total), or would that mean that since I now have 3 Clerk helpers, none of them are covered, and so I would get only 3 extra actions?