Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Air raids leaving neutrals empty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russell D
United Kingdom
Ewell
Surrey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played for the first time today-- great game!

We saw quite a few air raids by the Germans into neutral territories after declaring VoN (e.g. neutral Hungary). The neutral fort was destroyed, but the Air Forces then had to rebase (they had no ground support) so the neutral country was left unoccupied.

Rule 15.421 "Armed Neutral Defeat" didn't seem to apply, as an Air Raid cannot conquer a capital. So we were left with no markers in the neutral country. However, the territory was still, technically, an armed Neutral, violated by Germany-- should we have marked this in some way? Presumably the Armed Neutral was still vulnerable to 15.423 Intervention by Germany's Enemies? Presumably Germany can Occupy the Armed Neutral by moving in, but a Rival Faction could not (without DoW)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Besinque
Canada
New Denver
BC
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The Armed Neutral is still unconquered but undefended.

Maybe mark it with a face-down Neutral Fort, with an influence marker of the Violator on top.

15.422 Partition applies: any Rival can occupy the Neutral's territory (gaining Control, and so mark) without incurring any VoN penalty.

There are no Armed Neutral military units remaining so 15.433 Intervention would have the same result.

Craig
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.