Myth» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2.0 Rules: What is an Act, Chapter, Adventure, Quest, or Story?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob H
United States
California
flag msg tools
I am new to Myth and trying to understand the rules per the downloadable 2.0 rules while my copy is in the mail. From my understanding:

Act= A single play session. It could be 1 or 1000 tiles. It's just one play session. Once you stop, loot is lost/ returned to loot decks, tokens reset, and status resets. The only exceptions/ persistence is if you killed a boss or otherwise had a title from this or another play session in which you keep a loot per. Also the treasure bag keeps its token ratios so adding green and blue tokens is good for later sessions. Darkness cards that refer to "this act" mean this however many of number of tiles during this one play session.

Chapter= A single tile playing a single quest card that is not linked. Everything resets at end of session as per "Act". Several chapters can be an "Act".

Adventure= A single tile playing per the populating icons. Everything resets at end of session as per "Act". Several Adventures or Chapters in whatever combination in a session is the "Act".

Quest= A chapter or linked quest. Everything ends at end of session even if you plan to pick up on another day for the follow up part of the linked chain later (really not sure about that). Thus the same resets as above apply for "end of session." Keep in mind that if a boss or quest awards a title then that and 1 loot may be retained. I am guessing you can still just freeze the game due to time restraints, but that includes things like status effects, health levels, hand status, etc.