Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Race for the Galaxy: The Gathering Storm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Robot - Allowed to develop the same card twice? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Maynard
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I know that in a normal game players are not allowed to develop the same card twice but it's not clear to me whether the robot is allowed to do this. When it develops and is flipping to find a development, if it finds one it has previously developed, do you just carry on flipping?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
From the GS rules, page 4, Solo Game second paragraph: "The Robot's tableau is a stack of cards, without any goods, where *only the number of cards and their VPs matter*." (emphasis added)

Card titles don't matter in the robot's tableau stack, so duplicate devs are fine.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Maynard
United Kingdom
Exeter
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Okay, thanks for clarifying that for me. I had read that line but wasn't sure whether it just meant that you ignore the powers of the cards in the robot's tableau.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Draves
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I had this question, too. Thanks for the reply and a great game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.