Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Realm of Wonder» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question - attacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John F
United States
Juneau
Alaska
flag msg tools
I'm a little confused about the process of attacking when a fort is concerned. If player A moves onto a well and places one or more fort disks and ends his turn, then player B marches up and wants to attack, what happens? Player A is still on the fort occupied well so does player B move in, pay to conquer the forts, then fight the other player? Or does player B move in, fight, then pay to remove the forts if they succeed in combat?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindwarrior Games
Finland
Pori
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Hi John!

Thanks for writing! The situation you describe is quite rare, but as you've noticed it is also quite possible. The way to play that situation goes like this:

- The active player steps into the space with the enemy fort and the enemy pawn.
- The active player disassembles the enemy fort by paying 3 Magic Points for each disc in the fort.
- The fight takes place.
- If the active player wins he/she is allowed to build a fort in the now empty space. (The enemy pawn has been moved to the pawns home or an existing 3 level fort).
- If the enemy pawn wins, he/she can build a new fort on his/her next turn.

Disassembling a tower like this is ONLY ALLOWED in a situation like this. When no enemy is present in the space, a player has to build at least 1 level of his own fort in order to get rid of the enemy fort.

Hope this helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fenrir Jarl
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe it is a rare situtation, but i think it SHOULD be written in rules.
Anyway thanks for clarifying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.