Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Witcher Adventure Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Investigation Cards "Go To" tasks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Atanasije Stojkovic
Serbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What if an Investigation Card is drawn requiring the player to go to the location it is drawn in? Fir instance, "Journey to Kaer Morhen" is drawn in Kaer Morhen.

Does that, just like with the the Clue Tokens, require the player to actually go to there, meaning he will be able to reap the rewards only after leaving and returning to Kaer Morhen (it seems a bit OP if not)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the rules explicitly say that you can complete side quests that require you to "go to" a location that you are in when you draw it without leaving and re-entering said location I'd say that you can also complete Investigations by just being in the location as opposed to having to enter it.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Yarto
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
Raining down board gaming fun since 1985!
badge
Play DVG's Field Commander Nimitz!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In addition, you are not allowed to back track when traveling anyway.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.