Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action card: Transport - path definition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ivan Kosak
Croatia
Petrinja
Sisacko moslavacka zupanija
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Text on card:
Transport
Select your planet. You can move to
3 ground units to another planet, as well
under your control. Between the two
planets should be a path that does not
containing an enemy fleet.
Play. As action.




We had this situation yesterday on our play.
One player wanted to use Transport Action Card to send 3 GF from his Home System to Wellon planet that is in blockade from another player with Dreadnot and Transport with few fighters.
Action card sais that path must be free of enemy ships, so is the path one system in between Home system and Wellon planet system or all three systems?

I say it's all three, and he said it's only this one in between with two planes.

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Challis
United Kingdom
Hungerford
West Berkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All 3 - it doesn't bypass the blockade.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
possum man
England
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed, all 3 must be clear.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Kosak
Croatia
Petrinja
Sisacko moslavacka zupanija
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you guy for fast response
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Damerell
msg tools
sadistiko wrote:
Text on card:
Transport
Select your planet. You can move to
3 ground units to another planet, as well
under your control. Between the two
planets should be a path that does not
containing an enemy fleet.
Play. As action.


The actual text of the card is:

"You may move up to 3 Ground Forces from a single planet you control to another planet you control. You must be able to trace a route with no enemy ships between these two planets."

I think that makes it more clear that a ship above either of the planets is in the way. It is probably best, as a rule, to use the actual text of Action Cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
damerell wrote:
I think that makes it more clear that a ship above either of the planets is in the way. It is probably best, as a rule, to use the actual text of Action Cards.

Based on his flag, it's possible he's not using an English version of the game, which could explain the discrepancies in the original post, if he translated the text on the card to English.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Kosak
Croatia
Petrinja
Sisacko moslavacka zupanija
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We not, but you can always draw translated insert and read it in english.
I copied this text from google groups, I didn't wrote it by myself. Sorry.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.