Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mistfall» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about paying costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Kozlowski
United States
Schererville
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a little unclear about how paying certain costs works. As an example, the card Shield Bash says that you can discard 1 Combat card to deal +1 physical damage and move your Enemy Focus Track 1 space to the right, OR you can place one Daze condition on the target. My question is, if you choose the Daze option, do you still move your Enemy Focus Track one space to the right? Or is that only if you deal the extra damage?

Played as written, I would assume that you do not increase your Focus Track if you pick the Daze option, I'm just not sure if this was poor wording/formatting on the card, or if it's intended to work that way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Forrey
United States
Dallastown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The answer is you either get the Dmg bonus and take the time penalty OR the enemy gains a daze token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.