Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Waterloo 1815: Fallen Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can horse artillery melee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bradley Fletcher
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Does it advance with the cavalry? Can it melee? Does it count towards the attacker's strength? (I'm looking for all the help the numerically weak allied cavalry can get in attacking!)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Atack
United States
Round Rock
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Read 14.3 for arty and advance after combat.

Read page 3 "Combat Units" for the arty description and its impact on melee.

Read the bold print right under 13.2.a for arty melee strength.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
walter vejdo
France
paris
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
horse artillery is considered artillery for advance after combat and melee
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn Engqvist
Sweden
Goteborg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
So in other words no to all your questions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.