Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Forbidden Stars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Advance Order--Moving Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
New to the game and a bit confused on moving units. The rules indicate I have to have a path of friendly spaces. Does this include the final destination? The examples in the book seem to indicate not.

In other words, when using an Advance order, can I move my units onto an uncontrolled or enemy occupied world? I'm assuming I can, but the rule wording confuses me.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Björn
Germany
Herne
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can. Only the path leading to your destination needs to be legal (i.e. friendly and adjacent areas). Otherwise you would not be able to occupy new or attack enemy-controlled areas.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Maisonneuve
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert Leonhard wrote:
New to the game and a bit confused on moving units. The rules indicate I have to have a path of friendly spaces. Does this include the final destination? The examples in the book seem to indicate not.

In other words, when using an Advance order, can I move my units onto an uncontrolled or enemy occupied world? I'm assuming I can, but the rule wording confuses me.


If you read the rule carefully, it says you need a path of friendly spaces in between your starting zone and destination zone.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect. That's what I thought but wanted to be sure. Thank you both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.