Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empires: Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Map connections rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got this beauty and its indeed a deluxe version!!!
Since Im new to the game I would like to post 2 questions:
1. I see Carribean connected to the main land...
Do you need adjacency to discover a new territory (from what Ihave understand you simply do not, right?). Are these lines used for something else?
2. On player boards you fill the 5 spots only with colonists... When you recruit specialists they just go to the playing area meaning that you can have as many as you can get ?

Thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
athibor wrote:
Just got this beauty and its indeed a deluxe version!!!
Since Im new to the game I would like to post 2 questions:
1. I see Carribean connected to the main land...
Do you need adjacency to discover a new territory (from what Ihave understand you simply do not, right?). Are these lines used for something else?
2. On player boards you fill the 5 spots only with colonists... When you recruit specialists they just go to the playing area meaning that you can have as many as you can get ?

Thanks !


1. Correct, you can Discover any region. However, there are buildings that allow you to move colonists from one adjacent region to another, so that is when it would matter.

2. Correct, but of course you have to use up all your guys every round. When you recruit a specialist, you HAVE to use him the next round. The only limit to specialists are the amount of pieces.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aris Ktistakis
Greece
KOROPI, ATHENS
flag msg tools
badge
All that I need is this moment
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you so much A J!!!!meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.