Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andy hagel
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey fellow Scavengers
I'm new to the game and hopeful that it will grow on me.

I've watched a number of the (sadly mind-numbing) gameplay videos but can't quite figure out how a turn/round is supposed to execute in solo mode.
Like, how (or who) do I "battle" for contested resources (CR)?
Also, what happens if I turn over one of the cards in one of the seven the CR pile and decide it's not worth it or change my mind? Do I call that a loss if my cards don't add up to the cost?
I'm reading the rulebooks and FAQ's but the answers are just not popping out for me...
Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert K Gabhart
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
archaeonic wrote:
Hey fellow Scavengers
I'm new to the game and hopeful that it will grow on me.

I've watched a number of the (sadly mind-numbing) gameplay videos but can't quite figure out how a turn/round is supposed to execute in solo mode.
Like, how (or who) do I "battle" for contested resources (CR)?

You choose when you're ready to go after one of the hidden opponents. So you have time to prepare. However, each pass through your deck you will lose one card at random. So you can't drag your feet for too long!

archaeonic wrote:
Also, what happens if I turn over one of the cards in one of the seven the CR pile and decide it's not worth it or change my mind? Do I call that a loss if my cards don't add up to the cost?

If you engage one of the opponents, you turn all their cards over and resolve the skirmish. If you are unable to defeat them then you lost that battle. Those opponent cards go out of play and you start the next round.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Alston
United States
Brevig Mission
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb