Subject: C3i Counters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Will H
United States
Canonsburg
PA
flag msg tools
I am very new to the world of wargaming, and I just discovered Combat Commander. Wow! What a series! I've been picking up the expansions, which haven't been hard to find, but when it comes to the material included in C3i magazine, that is a different story. Since so many issues are OOP and difficult to track down, I fear my collection will be incomplete. Of course, I have been able to track down rules and scenarios through GMT's C3i ops center, which is great. My main concern is the counters. I've contacted GMT to ask if there are any leftovers in stock, but I had no luck. Is there any legal way to access scans of the counters in C3i? I understand perfectly well why GMT would not want to make those scans available, but I think it would be nice if they were, since it seems unlikely that those counters will ever be reprinted.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victorius Deplorable
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Have you checked ebay. I purchased a few older ones a few years back. Also, one issue's scenarios were later reissued in a future magazine. I can't remember which one.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Montgomery
United States
Joliet
Illinois
flag msg tools
Dear Geek: Please insert the wittiest comment you can think of in this text pop-up. Then times it by seven.
badge
The Coat of Arms of Clan Montgomery - Scotland. Yes, that's a woman with the head of a savage in her hand, and an anchor. No clue what it means, but it's cool.
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think C3i releases scans of any of the counters. The best bet (though very expensive!) is to purchase back-issues of second-hand copies, or to post to a geeklist like this one:

https://www.boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/187850/wargamers-part...