Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: omnitron end of turn. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James C
msg tools
At the end of the turn I'm supposed to flip/play the top card of the Villian deck.

My question is a little tricky.

Because it's already the "end of the turn" and we are doing all of the end of turn effects currently on the table, do we still do the end of turn effects of the card that was just flipped over?

Or because we are now past the end of turn phase when the new card is flipped even tho it has an end of turn ability?

Thanks all!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Rob
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's a common question. The best way to do it is consider you are "in" the end of turn so any end of turn effects (old or new) take place, then. Similarly with the beginning of turn. You are "in" the beginning of the turn. A new card played with a "beginning of turn" effect takes place, then.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bern Harkins
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The above is correct. However, remember that each effect only happens once. For instance, Grand Warlord Voss on his starting side checks at the beginning of his turn to see if he has ten or more minions in play. Still during the beginning of his turn, Forced Deployment may go off, raising his total to ten or more... BUT, the check has already taken place, and he will not check again until the beginning of his next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James C
msg tools
Ok so any card with a "end of turn" effect drawn from Omnitrons "draw at end of turn effect" takes place?

So end of turn draw a card off the top of the deck, it's the healing bot so Omnitron gets healed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bern Harkins
United States
Buffalo
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SirJamezTown wrote:
Ok so any card with a "end of turn" effect drawn from Omnitrons "draw at end of turn effect" takes place?

So end of turn draw a card off the top of the deck, it's the healing bot so Omnitron gets healed?


Just so. You have it.

Continue performing end of turn actions, in the order the cards entered play, until there are no more end of turn actions in play. Same for beginning of turn actions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Langsdorf
msg tools
Correct. At the end of Omnitron's turn and draw an Terraforming which proceeds to destroy 4 environmental cards and then draws 2 Repair Drones and 2 Assault Drones, then Omnitron heals twice (for 5 each!) and the hero with the highest HP takes 5 damage and then the hero with the hist HP takes 5 damage.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.