Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Empires: Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule books rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Fling
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My friend has purchased this game from Kickstarter and we have really enjoyed playing it. I have some questions though about the rule book.

As we play the game we have noticed that there are some capital buildings that are not explained in the rulebook such as "Colony in India".

The flip side of the map, I guess it's called the world map is not explained or even mentioned in the rulebook that he has, nor any of the components that are associated with the world map.

Is he missing a rulebook or what? We are confused here about what to do with the new components that are not in the rulebook

Any help is appreciated, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A J
United States
Riverside
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Capital Buildings not included in the rulebook are explained here:

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1424252/colony-india-capita...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1421539/rules-kickstarter-c...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1415276/colony-india-and-in...

As for the back side, the World Scenario variant components had to be added on via Kickstarter or are available to purchase on EGG's website. There are no rulebooks out for that yet, but you can find more information here:

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/2002188924/age-of-empir...

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1416635/how-world-map-varia...

Edit: here too https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1412629/empires-age-discove...

Have fun!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Fling
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What about the 3 extra nations that are not mentioned in the rule book? I cant remember which ones they are though. Should they be used for both sides or just the world map?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
joefling34 wrote:
What about the 3 extra nations that are not mentioned in the rule book? I cant remember which ones they are though. Should they be used for both sides or just the world map?

They can be used for both sides. They were also Kickstarter bonuses, so didn't make it into the rulebook. Their national advantage abilities should be self explanatory, but if you have any question, please ask!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Stevens
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmb
The Prussian power states:

Once per age, when resolving one Battle during the Warfare event, each attacking Prussian Soldier in the selected region eliminates 2 enemy units (maximum 1 enemy soldier may be eliminated per friendly Soldier)

I wish to clarify, that the Prussians, to use this power, must be the one in the Warfare box, i.e. not defending from someone else's attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.