Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Field Commander: Rommel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle resolution rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kesavan sittampalam
Singapore
Alaska
flag msg tools
If a french force is placed, due to Operations orders (after GO), into an area which is axis occupied, there is an immediate battle
If the french lose, where do they retreat to?
Back into the operations box?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kesavan wrote:
If a french force is placed, due to Operations orders (after GO), into an area which is axis occupied, there is an immediate battle
If the french lose, where do they retreat to?
Back into the operations box?


If a battle begins due to an allied force being placed due to operations orders, the battle actually continues for multiple rounds until one side is defeated so the allies will never retreat.

This is found in the faq posted here.

What a great game this is! Hope you like it as much as I do.

Cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kesavan sittampalam
Singapore
Alaska
flag msg tools
Yes...got it

Thanks much....its a good game and I managed to solve the French problem on my 5th try

On to the desert now.....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Reverend Uncle Bastard
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kesavan wrote:
Yes...got it

Thanks much....its a good game and I managed to solve the French problem on my 5th try

On to the desert now.....


I still haven't solved the French problem after 8 or 9 plays! Congratulations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.