Reverend Uncle Bastard
Unapologetic Continual Troublemaker!
If a french force is placed, due to Operations orders (after GO), into an area which is axis occupied, there is an immediate battle
If the french lose, where do they retreat to?
Back into the operations box?
If a battle begins due to an allied force being placed due to operations orders, the battle actually continues for multiple rounds until one side is defeated so the allies will never retreat.
This is found in the faq posted here.
What a great game this is! Hope you like it as much as I do.