david parmley
msg tools
Strike card "Open Wound" reads: "Your strikes other than Open Wounds can't be healed." During our first playthrough we took this to mean that before you could heal any other strikes, you have to heal any Open Wound cards that you have. Is this correct? I only ask because the asterisk and card name text on it are red, and in the Alien game read text meant that the strike could NOT be healed - meaning that once you got an Open Wound you could no longer be healed. That can't possibly be right can it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Shader
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your first interpretation is correct.

The red with asterisk in this case is to remind you about the affect it has on other wounds in your pile.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.