Subject: Reprinting models and sets from SDE 1.0 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Giancarlo Amente
United States
Saint Michael
Minnesota
flag msg tools
...because if I can't win, you can't either! :)
badge
OH...OH...OH....OH...OVERTEXT!!!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
I scoured posts from the last year on SDE and couldn't find and answer. Sorry if I missed something, but will there be new updated models (ie different sculpts) of the original ones, or will they be reprinting the same exact models from the 1.0 SDE sets and base set? I'm relatively new to the game and from my vantage point, the older models look to be in a different sculpting style than the Forgotten King ones. So far I have the Kickstarter Forgotten King stuff from the Always Super level and wanted to know if I should get the original base set, but I wasn't sure on how the reprints were rumored to be happening? I probably won't get it if there will be new sculpts of the original models. Thanks for any information!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick S
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Reprinting models and sets from SFE 1.0
There is no real information about this...
Only rumors.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giancarlo Amente
United States
Saint Michael
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Rick. That seemed to be the case but I wanted to confirm. I just got a copy of the original SDE for $50 and can still return it. This information will make my decision easier to make on whether I will keep it or not. Thanks!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher
United States
Unspecified
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
r1sefromru1n wrote:
Thanks Rick. That seemed to be the case but I wanted to confirm. I just got a copy of the original SDE for $50 and can still return it. This information will make my decision easier to make on whether I will keep it or not. Thanks!