Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: Armada» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assualt missles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J

Kentucky
msg tools
If a ship has assualt missels and roles multiple critical hits does it get resolve the card for each black crit? I know there is a limit of one normally but does this card change that?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Minot
North Dakota
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, I do not believe so. One "critical hit" is resolved, irregardless of how many are rolled.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Atkinson
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Scruffy Looking Nerf-Herder
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one crit per Attack is resolved.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allen T
United States
Grand Rapids
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only one Critical Effect, to be specific. ACM takes the place of the standard critical effect, and so you cannot trigger this card and also deal a face-up damage card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
monkeykins wrote:
Only one Critical Effect, to be specific. ACM takes the place of the standard critical effect, and so you cannot trigger this card and also deal a face-up damage card.

where is this indicated in the rules? the card doesnt indicate it replaces the normal critical effect?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
East Windsor
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the RRG under Attack
Quote:
Resolve Damage: The attacker can resolve one of its critical effects. Then the attacker determines the total damage amount. Then the defending squadron or hull zone suffers that total damage, one point at a time.

ACM is a critical effect, so it would be played in place of the standard effect as your one effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris K.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Angelsenior wrote:
monkeykins wrote:
Only one Critical Effect, to be specific. ACM takes the place of the standard critical effect, and so you cannot trigger this card and also deal a face-up damage card.

where is this indicated in the rules? the card doesnt indicate it replaces the normal critical effect?


Rules Reference, Page 4, "Critical Effects":
Quote:
A critical effect, denoted by the “E:” header, can resolve if
there is at least one E icon in the attack pool.
• The attacker can resolve only one critical effect per
attack.


Quote:
The standard critical effect is “E: If the defender is
dealt at least one damage card by this attack, deal the
first damage card faceup.”


Having abilities that grant critical effects merely expand the selection that you get to choose your one critical effect from.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.